Posts

Showing posts with the label L.O.V.E. account

Joke of the Day #37: Naming #PoppyseedSia! :)

Pretty soon, we'll know Poppy Seed's gender, and the search for a name will soon begins. I thought only Kenny and I would be excited, but these two girls, Keira (9 y.o) and Celeste (7 y.o) were even more excited!! Keira : Xiao GuGu (Aunty), have you got a name for Poppy Seed yet? Me : Not yet, we don't know baby's gender. Keira : Oh. I am thinking, if it's baby girl, let's call her 'Poppy'! *excited* Celeste : *puts hand up* I know I know~~ !! I have a good name for her ~~~!! We can name her 'Pelican'! *excited* Me : HAR?!!! *face becomes distorted instantly* Oh Leste! You know what is Pelican or not? Celeste : ummm....I forgot! But I heard of it somewhere. It sounds so~~~ nice! *naively* *alamak 梦梦就是梦梦,做梦第一名* Me : Pelican is a kind of bird lah~~~! I don't want to name Poppy Seed that~ ~ !  We are thinking something starting with 'K'! Keira : Har?!! Pls don't name her 'Keira'! I'll be very confused! ...

Hello #PoppyseedSia!

Image
I know it has been a while, but I have to keep the secret ‘a SECRET’ until the time is right. There is nothing else I want to document apart from this exciting new chapter of mine and every time I log onto my little space, I just feel like sharing my joy with you all. And here is the news: Kenny-and-I-are-EXPECTING! *tonnes of yays* (I cry breaking this news, so excited!) I didn't expect a pregnancy initially. Cos every time I think of pregnancy, I have this story my biology teacher told me, playing over and over again in my head.  She said: For a sperm to fertilize an egg, it’s a long and rough journey, and most of them didn’t make it through. And for those that did, if they make a wrong turn, then BAD LUCK! The Egg can only live for one day and is waiting at the other side! ( See! We'll need a lot of luck to get pregnant!!!) So, when my period didn’t report on the day it should,  I just thought it was late. ( and partly also because I don’t want my baby to be bor...

Joke of the Day #36: Ox Sxxx!

Image
Hi Little Bloggie, I have so much to tell you ~! So many things happened lately, a mix of both good and bad. Luckily the bad news are not overly serious. And I feel blessed that there is still something to laugh at when luck was not by my side. Last week, I got into a car accident. My car was hit by a car behind, causing a dent on the boot. When I looked back to see who the driver was, I saw 'Oh Shitttt!!' forming on her lips. Bahahahaha #howtogetangryliddat   LOL. When I told Kenny about it....... Me: Dear Dear, I got into a car accident. I am okay! No one is injured. Kenny: HARR? What happened? *repeat story again and he asked....* Kenny:  so did you chase her with car steering wheel lock? #mysillyhusband view Joke of the Day #35: Domestic Violence

Joke of the Day #35: Domestic Violence

Image
Well, as couple, we do have our own couple routine. Other than dancing, there are also multiple doses of hugs and kisses. One day, my husband decided to give me some extra love~ Image from Internet Me:  Meow~ ~!     #howtogetattentioninonesec Kenny:  Awww~ ! Want siok siok har?  *hug hug* Me:  ouch ouch ouch!!!  Me:  Stop patting my butt!!!! Kenny:   I siok siok you mah~~~  *pat harder* Me:  OUCH!!!~ Me:  IT'S MORE LIKE DOMESTIC VIOLENCE!!!~ Kenny:   LOL Sorry hahahahahaha meh~, so insincere! View  Joke of the Day #34: The Dragons' Cousin

Joke of the Day #34: The dragons' cousin

Image
Kenny and I recently visited Komodo Island in Indonesia. This place is where the near extinct Komodo Dragons call it their home. But not for me. I prefer to go in and out of that island as fast as I can after hearing my guide's briefing session.  He said that these big lizards have over 60 deadly bacterias in their mouth and once they bit their prey, the prey goes to heaven. And the worse part is, the Dragons have the ability to run at 20+km/hr when they prey for food and Human beings are on their menu!  Very stress leh wui~~~! They run faster than me!!!    I DON"T WANT TO DIE~~!!  Luckily, I came back alive to tell you this story (LOL) and also the next one.... *At Koreana. We're seated next to the glass window and there is a lizard outside* Kenny: (Try to scare the lizard! And the panicky lizard wiggled it's tail and tiny feet away) Me: UI~~~~!! What are you doing? Later the lizard called his mom! Kenny: hahahah...

Joke of the Day #33: Eggs

Image
Kenny and I have been married for almost 8 months, and we are enjoying our lives as the new Mr and Mrs Sia. To many people, it’s just natural (and almost expected) to fall pregnant at the very beginning of marriage. So when that didn’t happen to us, I get questioned……a lot! [Just to clarify. We are perfectly healthy. Lol.] And everytime, when I got asked, I just laughed at it thinking ‘ how come others are more excited about the mini version of us than we do wan? ’ lol. But when the same question comes from t.h.e.p.a.r.e.n.t.s. …..it’s a different story  Kenny: Guess what? Me: What?! Kenny:  My mom just asked if we are planning for a baby! Me:  Seriously? I thought you said your mom wouldn’t ask about that?! Kenny:  Yalor. I’m soooooo surprised! Me:  Did you tell her our plans? Kenny:   No. Maybe I should have said NO and see how she reacted! hahahah Me:  *rubs tummy immediately* ...

Love letters

'Dear 老婆, One year ago, you made me the happiest man when we got married.  I love you and I cannot wait to spend the rest of my life with the woman I love – you. Your husband.' Written: May 2014 Received: April 2015 When I received this piece of postcard, I know I am the luckiest women on earth! :)

Rice Bucket Needs Rice!

Image
House rules are meant to be abided to! Although a friend of mine said ' Rules are meant to be broken! ' (and she is a teacher LOL)!! Kenny and I have this rule at home which goes like this: If the husband forgets to close the gate, he shall be punished with one week of no NOODLE (including Ramen and Heng Hua Noodles - both his favourites); and if the wife forgets to close the gate, she shall be punished with one week of no RICE!  Sometime last week, I went outside our house to sweep the firecrackers on the floor...... *An hour later* Kenny: You can't eat rice today! Me: What do you mean? Kenny:   You left the gate open! Me:  No!! You just open it! Kenny:  No, you left it opened! So NO RICE FOR YOU FOR ONE WEEK! Me:  I LEFT IT OPENED? (I thought I did close the gate.....*emo*) Me:   Okay loh.....#houserules Luckily that night, I had Heng Hua Noodles (the best noodle in the world *love*) and I didn't feel a pinch of pain ...

BACK!

Image
Hello ~~! I can't believe it's almost 3 months since I last updated this space. I went for a 2 week long honeymoon in .....you'll never guess it  but still I'll reveal it later hahaha..... and we did lots of crazy stuff together. When I say crazy, I do mean crazy, Well, at least for a non-adventurous person like me, it's like a year's worth of adventure squeezed into 2 weeks! When Kenny told me he's planning for our honeymoon and was asking me if I want beach or mountains, I said  I like mountains a little bit more than beaches! Then, I happily let him plan all the itineraries while I goyang kaki lol (since  I did most of the wedding planning, like this baru fair bah~). So where did we have our Honeymoon? No, we didn't go Maldives. No, not Paris. Not Greece. Not Switzerland either. In the end, we went..... Wait for it.... .... ... .... BHUTAN! and NEPAL (bonus)! Hahaha, I wasn't expecting Bhutan when I say 'I like ...

The aunty in me

Image
Today marks the 3rd month of me as Mrs Sia.  Life has been good and if there is anything I would complain about is the never ending housechores! (Anyone else?!) There is always something to wash, something to clean and something to fix. T______T  Kenny did suggest to get a helper but I am against that idea. I want a homely nest and keeping our nest clean is something that a wife does (with that I mean I do 80% of housework and him 20% hahahahaha). I'll feel useless if we hire a maid at the beginning of our marriage cos she'll be taking away my roles.  Plus, it's just the two of us, we haven't got a kid yet, do we really need one?!  My thoughts: If my mom can do it without a maid, I can do it too! All I need is a bit more time to adapt and I think it's normal to go through some growth (and struggles LOL) and slowly, I'll settle in. That's how I learn, that's how I get better at it. So one evening, Mrs Sia went shopping for washing pow...

#kennyandming: Our love story

Thank you Motion Foundry!  (p/s: if it's blurry, watch it here )

Mad at the birthday boy!!!

I am hungry and I have all the reasons to be mad. Remember? Hell hath no fury like a hungry wife? I just can’t control my temper when I’m not being fed! (Okay, I sound like a baby now.) Today is Kenny’s birthday, the first birthday celebration for us as Husband and Wife. We said to meet at home at 7pm. But as I wrote this, it’s 8.13pm already. I am Hungry!!! I want food!!!!! *ROARRRR* (okay, now I am a lion). *Waiting at home and tapping my fingers* They say ‘ When you have nothing to do, find something to do! ’. Okay loh, I read reviews on restaurants, and the food pics they posted just made my tummy growled LOUDER! EAT or NOT TO EAT that is the question. JUST EAT LAHHH~~!! I went to our pantry, took out some biscuits and topped it with my favourite cheese (yes, I’m a rat), munch them all in (like I don’t gain weight liddat), and hope they kill my hunger. NOPE, it didn’t work. T_________T The food did went down…….. But it was too little that not even m...

Wedding 101: The HOWS of applying for ROM outside of JPN and my application story!

Image
*resuming from Wedding 101: My reviews of Mei Ling - the Makeup Artist (MUA) * Finally, JPN find time to update their website! *Clap Clap!!!* Here is the link . This, is my simplified version, which I shall call it...  THE 10 EASY STEPS TO APPLY FOR ROM OUTSIDE JPN OFFICE! An Example. Jessica and Ben are both from Kuching and they are planning for their ROM to be held in their backyard on 01-02-2015 (Sunday). So between 01-01-2015 and 09-01-2015, they'd have to head to their nearest JPN office to complete the application.  [Why that time? Refer point 3 shortly.]  1) JPN Offices in KUCHING :      a)  Ground Floor of JPN office:         Operating Hours:           Mon - Fri: 7.30am - 5.30pm (Fri off: 11.45am - 2.45pm)         Location:         Next to TM building near King Centre Roundabout     b) UTC: ...

First month of Marriage...

Image
I used to live with my parents, 3 kids, 2 adults, 2 maids, 2 hamsters, 2 dogs,  and 8 fish (now probably left 6?). Now it's just me and hubby - no maid, no kids (yet), no pet! YES!!! We are MARRIED!!! And Hello to FREEDOM again!!! I am just overjoyed that things are back to normal after we're married. It's like the spell of those stressful days and sleepless nights was broken on our wedding day!! =) =) So happy lah! I can't help but to return to our hotel room that night and do chest circles! hahahaha Oh, and girls, if you want to ask for favours, now is the time! LOL!! On our first month of marriage, I feel...... So relief! That's exactly how we felt! Putting an end to one whole year of wedding preparation is putting all the stress, all the nagging, all the extra opinions to an end (very honest hor?)! And, and, and finally ~ ~ ~ my piggy bank can recover T______T #chineseweddingissoexpensive. So loved! We feel so loved receiving lots of personal messages v...

谢太太的小日记:爸爸说的心底话...(让我快飙泪)

结婚- 是所有女孩的梦想...it's a dream come true.  若非遇到心动的人,女孩是不会有那种勇气去碰'婚姻’这两个字。 因为,婚姻对女孩们而言是一生一次,所以女孩相信,只要找到对的‘他‘,就可以和‘他’白头偕老。 婚姻- 就是有那种力量,让一个女孩变成女人。 一夜之间,从小姐变女士;从一个家搬到另一家;从之前的生活到另一个生活; 如果不是真爱,女孩们怎么会愿意面对这么巨大的变化? 所以说,男人呀!女孩愿意嫁给你,你要好好待她! And Welcome to the club, Mrs Sia! 结婚一周,老公就得出门公干;这对于刚为人妻的谢太太,是有点不适应。 毕竟女人结了婚,是需要一些时间来适应新的生活,更需要老公在身边适应这个过渡期。 早在两个月前,老公已给我Notice,说结婚后,他就得专注在柔佛Segamat LUF24HR的开张。 LUF是老公的心血,也是我们开始相爱的地方,老公心里的紧张,责任,我都可以理解。 我还跟自己说 '嫁人了就要更体贴一些,更独立一些,做我老公需要的太太,让老公放心,不要siao ting tong!要长大一点!' 然后,很潇洒的跟老公说‘老公,你去吧!=)’ 哪知道...隔天起来...少了他在身边...就会特别想他...... =__= 原来我没那么潇洒!#thingsilearnaboutmyself (度过星期二晚,星期三晚,星期四晚... ) 今天,在送大姐去机场后,我跟老爸带着梦梦边喝咖啡边聊天。 ‘呵呵呵!谢太太,你过得怎么样呀?' ‘我还在L-plate(学)呢!而且,Kenny现在又出门公干...... 老爸,你有什么要跟我分享吗?’ ' 男人在事业上认真是好事啊!那表示他有责任感! ' (我被老爸逗笑了,我心想:几年前,Kenny拿两个大柑跟你拜年,你就把他加那么多分!LOL!!!) '那爸爸,当年你刚结婚后,是不是也这样?' '是呀!......男人结了婚,肩膀多了一份责任,想的不再是自己,而是怎样挑起这个家,把老婆照顾好,给她安稳的生活。...